niche.fix

A blog without a niche.

No Excuse

Every Wednesday night I join a group of random people to educate myself on becoming a better me.

They call it Life Skills. A free class for anyone who is interested in facing their issues (for the lack of a better word) from the past, present and future. We learn new methods, ideas, and skills to improve our way of life. And it’s working.

I’m all about learning new things and sharing what I’ve learned with others. So, I’d like to share with you my notes from last week.

Believe me, I am talking to myself here. This speaks so strongly to me. Not only was I raised to hear my own parents say these exact words, but I’ve seen myself repeating the same cycle. Thankfully, I am learning how to adapt these concepts to my own life.

Note – It is taught from a religious point-of-view. Skip those parts if you wish. Read with an open mind.

No Excuse

Good Success = Love

Most common Excuses:

They said

They won’t

They didn’t

They can’t

They did

One of our biggest excuses is TRUE: They need to change

Our truths are our excuses and our excuses become truth.

Fill in the blank:

“I am NOT___________________________.”

“I am BECOMING_____________________.”

  • Image (God in our flesh)
  • Self Esteem
    • Put Value in the right place
    • Not TV, Hollywood, the world or even our own family
    • The mirror of our Bible is our great alignment of where our values should be
  • Righteous
    • Do the right thing
  • Repent (Mid course correction)
    • Know we have God’s forgiveness and mercy
    • Everything in nature is curved. Humans created the straight line
  • Rrrrrrenpt….
    • Always be repentance
    • To others; it’s usually for you, more than it is for others

Recap:

  • Make small adjustments, everyday.
  • Your focus has to be on the mirror.
  • Love people regardless of what they do.
  • We cannot change anyone but ourselves.
  • Continually repent to God and others.
One comment on “No Excuse

  1. Business
    April 1, 2012

    Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and come with almost all important infos. I would like to look more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2012 by in Life, Relationships and tagged , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Tweet with me

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Get on the court!

1st Annual SFC Volleyball TournamentMarch 24th, 2012
Looking to have a great time with my buddies and kicking some butt on the court!

What you’ve been missing

